• University of Georgia Hugh Hodgson School of Music (Athens, GA)

    • Candidate for Master of Music in Music Performance

    • Primary instructor: Connie Frigo

  • Michigan State University College of Music and Honors College (East Lansing, MI)

    • Bachelor of Music in Music Performance and Music Education, Class of 2019

    • Primary instructor: Joseph Lulloff

    • MI Teaching Certification for K-12 Music Education (JQ) earned Fall 2019

    • Cumulative GPA: 4.0

  • University of North Carolina School of the Arts High School (Winston-Salem, NC)

    • Class of 2015

    • Primary instructor: Taimur Sullivan (2012-2015)


  • Student Teacher at Longacre Elementary School (2019)

    • Elementary general music teaching at the kindergarten – fifth grade levels

    • Cooperating teacher: Ms. Jennifer Bailey

  • Teacher of and Assistant to Early Childhood Music Classes (2017 – 2019)

    • Providing children ages 3 months – 7 years with informal guidance in music

    • Planning lessons and leading classes in musically enriching activities

    • Assisting classes and providing supplementary resources and instruction


  • Graduate Teaching Assistant for University of Georgia Saxophone Studio (Present)

    • Director of UGA saxophone ensemble

    • Managing instrument inventory and saxophone studio library

    • Handling saxophone studio web presence, e.g. website, Facebook, Instagram

  • Professorial Assistant to Professor Joseph Lulloff (2015 – 2017)

    • Organizer of the Michigan State University saxophone studio library

    • Assistant manager of the Michigan State University saxophone ensemble

    • Scribe of Joseph Lulloff’s improvisation in Steven Bryant’s “Concerto for Alto Saxophone”


Hodgson Wind Ensemble (Present)

UGA Graduate Saxophone Quartet (Present)

Spectra Saxophone Quartet (2016 – 2019)

MSU Wind Symphony (2016 – 2017, 2018 – 2019)

MSU Saxophone Ensemble (2015 – 2019)


MSU Board of Trustees’ Scholarship Award (2019)

MSU College of Music Outstanding Senior Award (2019)

Second Place Recipient of the Louis Sudler Prize in the Arts (2019)

Henry M. and Phyllis J. Nelson Endowed Scholarship in Music Education (2019)

Emil G. & Doris E. Ellis Family Endowed Scholarship in Music Education (2018)


Hugh Hodgson School of Music Actionable Anti-Racism and Inclusion committee (Present)

North American Saxophone Alliance Committee on the Status of Women+ (Present)

North American Saxophone Alliance (2014 – Present)

References available upon request.